Special Administrators Appointed

The Fiji Times – 06 August 2019

SEVEN teams of special administrators have been appointed to oversee the governance and operations of the 13 municipal councils in the country.

This is through the Fijian Government’s commitment to strengthen governance and service delivery across Fiji’s towns and cities.

These administrators will be council members of respective municipal councils and will be regarded as the duly constituted council.

A chair will lead this team and they will be tasked with modernising practices and streamlining processes to ensure cities and towns provide services to ratepayers and citizens in the most efficient, transparent and cost-effective way.

Special Administrators for Suva and Lami; Nausori and Nasinu; Lautoka and Ba
Special Administrators for Nadi and Sigatoka; Rakiraki, Tavua and Levuka; Labasa and Savusavu

Read full story here.