FHTA Celebrates ANZ FETA Winners

FHTA Celebrates ANZ FETA Winners

Fiji Hotel and Tourism Association (FHTA) congratulates all the winners of the recent ANZ Fiji Excellence in Tourism Awards, held in Denarau.

The association extends its special celebratory wishes to the winners who were able to rise above the challenges that almost 2 years of border closures imposed on the industry, and gain industry-wide recognition for excellence in what they delivered.

The awards ceremony was a resounding success and a much-needed time for the industry and suppliers to catch up for a celebration, after overcoming the many challenges faced over the last few years.

“When you consider that just over a year ago that despite healthy optimism there was also so much uncertainty and pressure on the industry to deliver the best that it could once it reopened; it is a remarkable and collective effort that has gotten us to this point”, Fantasha Lockington observed.

The awards ceremony was not just about celebrating winners in a wide range of categories; it was also about honouring and acknowledging the many people and organisations that helped the industry get back up again.

Among these were the Permanent Secretary for Health & Medical Services, Dr James Fong and his medical teams, Ambassador John Feakes and his DFAT team, and the disciplined forces teams, as well as many Government ministries and suppliers that were also recognised.

Like many others in the industry, FHTA also believes that recognizing excellence is essential to drive quality and improve our standards to stay ahead of the competition.

We congratulate the winners and their supporters who heled them get recognised, as this further promotes Fiji as a world-class tourism destination and enhances our visitor experiences.

The winners of the Fiji Excellence in Tourism Awards 2022 are:
• Visionary Award: Roger Dold and Chris Jacobs
• Lifetime Achievement Award: Damend Goundar, Tour Managers Fiji
• Dixon Seeto Tourism Leader: Cynthia Rasch, Port Denarau Marina
• Rising Star Award: Shakil Zoro Bhamji, Coffee Hub
• Cultural Tourism Champion Award: Rafaele Delai, Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa
• Employee Excellence in Service: Irfaan Ali, Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa
• Community CSR: Vuda Marina Fiji
• Environmental Sustainability Award: Vatuvara Private Islands Resort
• Inbound and Transport Operations: Tewaka Fiji
• Tourism Industry Support: South Seas Cruises Group
• Excellence in Food Tourism Award: Nanuku Resort Fiji
• Specialized Tour Services: Vou Hub Fiji
• Accommodation Budget and Hotel: South Sea Island Resort
• Accommodation Superior Award: Malolo Island Resort
• Accommodation Deluxe: Radisson Blu Resort Fiji
• Accommodation Luxury Award: Vatuvara Private Island
• Destination Marketing Award: Vomo Island Fiji
• Wedding Operator of the Year: Totoka Hair and Makeup
• Dive Operator of the Year: Whitetip Marine Adventures
• Training Development Award: Raffe Hotels and Resorts
• Conference & Incentives Operator of the Year: Rosie Holidays
• Spa Operator of the Year: Six Senses Fiji