South Pacific Tourism Organisation

South Pacific Tourism Organisation

Established in 1983 as the Tourism Council of the South Pacific, the South Pacific Tourism Organisation (SPTO) is the mandated organisation representing Tourism in the region.

Its 18 Government members are American Samoa, Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, French Polynesia, Kiribati, Nauru, Marshall Islands, New Caledonia, Niue, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Timor Leste, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu and the People’s Republic of China. In addition to government members, the South Pacific Tourism Organisation has about 200 private sector members.

Marketing and Developing Tourism in the South Pacific

SPTO Mission Statement and Objective

SPTO mission:

“Market and Develop Tourism in the South Pacific”

Linked to this, SPTO’s goals are:

  • To improve air and sea access to Islands
  • To Enhance brand “South Pacific”
  • To develop capacity of Government and private sector for sustainable tourism

The Vision for Tourism

“Tourism will Inspire Sustainable Economic Growth and Empower the Pacific People”


Membership Level: Associate

Categories: Suva

Level 3
FNPF Place
343-359 Victoria Parade
Suva, Central Fiji

Get Directions



Return to Member Listing